New Board of Directors and Advocate Council Announced!

Aberg Center for Literacy would like to formally thank our newly minted Board of Directors and Advocacy Council for 2016-2017.

The Board of Directors works hard behind the scenes to steer Aberg Center, make key decisions, maintain organization's budget, plan events, and raise funds.

The Advocacy Council are ambassadors of Aberg Center, who go the extra mile to spread the word about the organizations programs and services and raise funds four our cause.

Without these two crucial, but often overlooked groups of volunteer supporters Aberg Center would not be able to achieve our goals year-in, year-out. 

For those Board and Advocacy Council members who bid adieu; Peter Aberg, Becky Clontz, Mike Carter and Kiley McGuire; we thank you greatly for your service and are excited to have you all in new roles on the Advocacy Council! 

To those new members of the Board; Andrew Aberg, Patricia Camargo Bowles, Jorge Correa, Elizabeth Kastiel, Monica Ramirez, Kim Simithroaaratchy, and Rachael Singer, welcome to the SPEAK|WRITE|CONNECT family! 

Finally, for our returning board members, we greatly appreciate your continued service, and look forward to your leadership and support again this year!

Here are the new Board of Directors & Advocacy Councils for 2016-2017

Board of Directors

Andrew Aberg
Patricia Camargo Bowles
Erreka Campbell
Jorge Correa
Elizabeth Kastiel
Maury Purnell
Monica Ramirez
Doug Reed
Steve Sale
Janet Schoenecker
Ashley Shultz
Kim Simithraaratchy
Rachael Singer
Evan Stone

Advocacy Council

Peter Aberg
Mary Beecherl
Rita Brooks
Cathy B. Saxon
Mary Carter
Mike Carter
Becky Clontz
Catherine Cuellar
Holly Greef
Mignon Jones
Candace Krause
Jim Krause
Chris McDanald
Michael Moroney
Kiley McGuire
David O'Hara
Jennifer Kinney Parnell
Ann Parrish
Betty Rosenthal
Milo Segner
MaryBeth Shapiro
Candy Slocum
Elizabeth Turner

Our Officers for 2016-2017 will be announced shortly.